WHO      ARE       WE?

Famille Saucier

TOGO, a story of passion handed down from generation to generation

Harness dog sports have been part of the Saucier family for several decates. It is our father, from a young age, started this beautuful passion by catching the bite of the sled dog. At that time, he used to borrow dogs from the neighbourhood to complete his team during his sledding outings.

 

A few years later, as a young adult, he started competing in sled dog races. He practiced this sport assiduously until his University studies forced him to take a short break. At the very begginning of the 80's, he renews with his passion which quickly leads him to become actively involved in the sprint competition circuits in Quebec. Very resourful and meticulous, he made most of his equipment which he adapted according to his needs of the time, because the sled dog sports requires specific equipement in constant evolution.

Father of four boys, he introduces us at a very young age to the world of sled dogs and manual work. Every winter, The Saucier family gets together, week after week, to take part in competitions mainly in the CACQ (Clud d'attelage de chiens du Québec) circuit. Over the last few years, we have experienced most of the harness sports competitions in Quebec, Ontario and the United States. We have cummulated several podiums in different categories including a 3rd place at the World Championship on dryland (Bristol Dryland 2015) and participation at the World Championship on snow (Haliburton 2017) in the 8 dogs sprint class (2nd position) and the open class (7th and the 11th position). Canicross, bikejoering, scooter, sled, kart and skijoering allow us to differenciate our training and thus develop all the skills of each team member, and this, during most of the year.

TOGO

TOGO is a dynamic company founded by four co-owner brothers who use their professional and technical knowledge and experience of the harnessed canine world to develop new products. TOGO thus reponds adequately to the needs and ensures the evolution of this sport which knows more and more folllowers, no matter the season of the year.

CHARLES-ANTOINE, the projet investigator, is an engineer by training. Wise and on the lookout, his main task lies on the desing of innovative products.

JEAN-RENÉ, our ''PRO'', is a mechanical engineering technician. He works in manufacturing techniques and various processes.

SIMON-PIERRE, perfectionist and meticulous by his job as a linesman, he's our resource person in the workshop. With his knowledge and skills, we can count on him to ensure that our customers receive quality products that exceed expectations.

MARC-ANDRÉ, the wise man of the group, takes care of putting us back in order with our crazy ideas. He manages the website and the accounting, among other things. He is our business menagement resource.

c-a.jpg

Jean-René

SP-JR-CA.jpg

Simon-Pierre

Charles-Antoine

Simon-Pierre, Jean-René et Charles-Antoine

Qui sommes nous?

Famille Saucier

TOGO, une histoire de passion transmise de génération en génération

Les sports canins tractés font partie de la famille Saucier depuis déjà plusieurs décennies. C'est notre père, qui, dès son jeune âge, débuta cette belle passion en attrapant la piqûre du chien de traîneau. À ce moment, il empruntait les chiens du voisinage pour compléter son équipe lors de ses sorties en traîneau.

 

Quelques années plus tard, jeune adulte, il débuta les compétions en participant aux courses de chiens de traîneau. Il pratiquera ce sport de façon assidue jusqu’à ce que ses études universitaires l’obligent à une courte pause. Au tout début des années 80, il renouvelle avec sa passion qui l’amène rapidement à  s’impliquer activement dans les circuits de compétition de sprint au Québec. Très débrouillard et minutieux, il confectionne la majorité de son matériel qu’il adapte selon ses besoins de l’époque, car le sport du chien de traîneau nécessite un équipement spécifique en constante évolution.

Père de quatre garçons, il nous initie tout jeune à l’univers du chien de traîneau et des travaux manuels. Tous les hivers, la famille Saucier se donne rendez-vous, semaine après semaine, pour participer aux compétitions principalement dans le circuit du CACQ (Club d’attelage de chiens du Québec). Durant les dernières années, nous avons expérimenté la plupart des sports tractés lors de compétitions au Québec, en Ontario et aux États-Unis. Nous avons cumulé plusieurs podiums dans différentes catégories dont une 3ème place au championnat du monde sur terre battue dans la catégorie kart 6 chiens (Bristol Dryland 2015) et la participation au championnat du monde sur neige (Haliburton 2017) dans les catégories sprint 8 chiens (2ème position) et classe illimitée (7ème et 11ème position). Le canicross, le bikejoering, la trottinette, le traineau, le kart et le skijoering permettent de différencier nos entraînements et ainsi développer toutes les habiletés de chaque membre de l'équipe, et ce, durant presque toute l'année.

TOGO

TOGO est une entreprise dynamique fondée par quatre frères copropriétaires qui mettent à profit leurs connaissances professionnelles et techniques et leurs expériences du monde canin tracté pour développer de nouveaux produits. Togo répond ainsi adéquatement aux besoins et assure l’évolution de ce sport qui connaît de plus en plus d’adeptes et ce, peu importe la saison de l'année.

CHARLES-ANTOINE, l’investigateur du projet, est ingénieur de formation. Avisé et à l’affût, sa principale tâche réside dans la conception de produits novateurs.

JEAN-RENÉ, notre ¨PRO¨, est technicien en génie mécanique.  Il œuvre en technique de fabrication et procédés divers.

SIMON-PIERRE, perfectionniste et minutieux de par son métier de monteur de lignes, il est notre personne ressource en atelier. Avec ses connaissances et habiletés, nous pouvons compter sur lui pour assurer à nos clients de leur offrir des produits de qualité dépassant les attentes.

MARC-ANDRÉ, le sage du groupe, s'occupe de nous remettre à l'ordre avec nos idées folles. C'est celui qui, entre autres, gère le site internet et la comptabilité. Il est notre ressource en gestion de l'entreprise. 

c-a.jpg

Jean-René

Simon-Pierre

Charles-Antoine

Simon-Pierre, Jean-René et Charles-Antoine

Contact

  • Facebook

Adresse postale :

989 Chemin de Learned Plain

Cookshire- Eaton, Québec, Canada

J0B 1M0

© 2023 BY TOGO TRACTION. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM